True Confessions Tuesday

What’s this?  Two posts in two days?  Amazing!  That’s more than I’ve done in the last year.  I have to warn you though, I tend to start strong but completely lack the ability to follow through with a lot of things.  Self awareness is good, right?

 

1.  I am mostly writing this post to distract myself from coverage of today’s election.  Did you vote?  Good.  Way to do your civic duty!  On my way home from work today, I bought a pint of Peanut Butter World that I plan to stress eat while watching the returns.  Don’t worry, this is as close to discussing politics as I ever plan to get.  And now I’m done.

Hello, delicious!

2.  This summer, I indulged in some TRULY crap TV.  Netflix streaming is my own personal black hole.  It seems that I have no eye for quality writing or compelling storylines – if the entire series is available for watching, I’m in.  Twin Peaks?  I’m there (seriously though, huh?).  The Nine Lives of Chloe King?  Don’t mind if I do! (full disclosure – I found the trilogy compiled in a single book at Target and read it in a weekend)  The first two seasons of Laguna Beach (without Lauren, why bother?) and ALL of The Hills?  I will spend two weeks watching Lauren cry and Heidi devolve from a perfectly cute girl into some kind of defective Fembot.  I also may have watched a few seasons of The Secret Life of the American Teenager.  Lord help me, it is SO bad I can’t stop watching.  I have also watched the first three seasons of The Vampire Diaries twice now.  Those Salvatore brothers make for some compelling TV!

3.  It would appear that I like using parenthesis.  A LOT.

4.  Sometimes, I get the overwhelming urge to pick up a favorite book and re-visit that world.  I will abandon everything else I’m reading take a trip down my personal literary memory lane.  Last night, I was hit with the urge to dive back into A Tree Grows In Brooklyn.  This book broke my heart a thousand times and I adored every second of it.  I spent half an hour digging through my overstuffed shelves trying to find it without success.  I am truly bothered by this.  Even though I’ve read the book multiple times, I will be going out to buy a new copy this weekend.  I need my favorites nearby at all times.

Francie Nolan is my hero

5. I can’t think of a #5, so I am going to grab my ice cream out of the fridge and call it a night.

 

Have a lovely evening, friends.  I hope you have delicious ice cream and a warm pup to spend your evening with!

Being The Brody is hard work

**please pardon the crappy phone picture!

 

Leave a Reply

